Tea with Grandma (by Daniel Audet) (via Moondustwriter’s Blog)

Tea with Grandma (by Daniel Audet)

My friend Daniel has an amazing way with words. I hope you enjoy the beauty of his prose. Hope you feel inclined to read other poems in the One Shot Wednesday group. ***** I sat on the footstool, as I always had. Her practiced gaze drifted through the window before which her chair had sat for as long as I could remember. Today she had on a dress I had never seen before, a pretty one perhaps made for a much younger woman. I wasn’t a tea drinker at … Read More

via Moondustwriter’s Blog

This poem had me in tears, I must say Daniel has got a lovely way with words.

One thought on “Tea with Grandma (by Daniel Audet) (via Moondustwriter’s Blog)

Leave a Reply

