My Busy Brain

My Garden (alienhippy image)

My Busy Brain

by Alienhippy

My busy brain is buzzing

With the sound of nesting bees

My garden’s over grown

It has too many trees

My husband’s never home

When he is he doesn’t talk

If it wasn’t for my lovely kids

I think I’d take a walk

Right out the front door

With my dogs and suitcase

Until my kids have grown

I’ll keep wearing this face

I’ll keep living for the day

And how I contribute

Planning my tomorrows

And praying they will suit

The type of person I will be

When I am fully grown

‘Cause if I cannot be myself

I’d rather live alone

5 thoughts on “My Busy Brain

    • I see what you mean, William. “Does the noise in my head bother you?” Perhaps constantly trying to fit has pushed me off the rails a bit, or I have finally fell out of my trolley. Oh well, I’m happy here. Totally enjoyed the clip….thanks. x

  1. I understand what you are saying Lisa .I was never one to read poetry and get a message from it ,until I started reading your poetry .
    You do a good job and make it interesting .
    thank you
    Blessings hugs
    Eileen

    • Thank you Eileen, I’m very pleased you enjoy my poetry. I have my own reading method for poetry, if I’m struggling to understand it in the first 6 lines, I don’t bother with the rest. Some poetry just hurts my head. x

  2. Another very thought provoking poem. The grass is aleways greener on the other side of the fence it would seem.

Leave a Reply

