The Anoraks Wife

The Anoraks Wife

Image from Google

by Lisa Lock.

Train, Train take over your brain

Can’t think of anything

Unless it’s on a Track

Track, Track

I think that you lack

A personality

Can you even see

The people in your life

Might even be your wife

Unless it’s spitting steam

It never will be seen

Your wife has gone insane

Because she’s not a train

Train, Train take over your brain

Can’t think of anything

Switch off.

 

(In England those who are obsessed with Railways and Train-Spotting are nick-named Anoraks)

4 thoughts on “The Anoraks Wife

  1. This is a poem you need to share with the anorak in your life. My Sister and I used to train spot when we were little. I hated my anorak so much that I deliberately left it behind on the bus. Aah buses another one of my loves. Especially London Buses. Very Good and very expressive

Leave a Reply

