Who Am I?

Who am I?

by Alienhippy

Can anyone tell me who I am?

As I sit and wait to see God’s plan

Only times ticking on, and I’m getting older

My once hot faith is now growing colder

Years spent in searching

Trying to understand

Making sense of perseverance

Being guided by Gods hand

Only now I feel a nuisance

’cause it’s me who’s feeling weak

I don’t know where I’m going

I don’t know what I seek

Trying for so long to hear this nagging voice

I need a navigator to de-code me with this choice

To follow in the path the Lord wants me to take

Become Gods will for me, and not become a fake

Serenity is what I need, and not a head of chaos

Can you help me Jesus? Give me strength to bear this cross

Emotionally damaged, my life is yours, I’m waiting to see where to go

I don’t have the confidence on my own, my self-esteem is extremely low

I feel a failure most of the time

I’m negative about myself

I’m trying to reprogram how I think

It’s not good for my mental health

Still small voice, calmly speak

As your will I will seek

Be my friend as well as my Lord

As I fight the good fight

Choose to walk in your light

Be my armour

                                my shield

                                                and

my sword

5 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. I like the fact that you have shared your Faith in God in this poem. It’s a very brave and lovely thing to do

  2. That is one powerful and amazing poem you’ve got there!
    LOVED it!
    And you have got the most awesome handle on your emotions.
    You are truly inspiring.
    And you got it perfectly right- it IS in the still small voice that he speaks to us 😉

    • Thank you fi, I am so glad that my Mom shared her love for Jesus with us as children. I don’t think I would have made it without Him. I have a lot more Christian poetry, it is taking me ages to type it all up from the scraps of note paper. x 😉

Leave a Reply

