OBSCURE TRUTH!

OBSCURE TRUTH!

by Alienhippy

Bizarre as life twists

Harsh words are not mist

Bite tongue it’s not kind

Past cuts come fresh to mind

~

Can you feel this empty pain???

Once close friend now hurtful game

Don’t fight fear, emotions are your teacher

As you ride along on life’s rollercoaster

~

Caught up in deceit

Left cold at your feet

Begging for one more chance

To live of life a selfless dance

~

Reality check

I’ve healed in time

I’m smiling at clouds

Life’s dance is now mine

4 thoughts on “OBSCURE TRUTH!

  1. Painful memories transformed, that is what I see here. Life seems full of them sometimes, but we have the power to turn it around. Sounds like you have done that, Lisa. That is wonderful.

    • Thank you Suzanne for your comment, my poetry is mostly about experiences I have had to learn to grow through. Like my painting I find that poetry helps me to express feelings that I would usually hide. I am a thinker and tend to dwell on and internalise problems and emotions. This over time has caused pain and isolation. This poem (OBSCURE TRUTH) was one of the first poems I wrote after my divorce. It helped me to start enjoying who I am, and who God is moulding me to be. x

Leave a Reply

