Abstract Landscape Painting

Landscape Abstract Art Paintings

Landscape Art could also mean things like “Topiary” depicts scenery such as mountains, valleys, trees, rivers, and forests. Sky is almost always included in the view, and weather usually is an element of the composition. The artist creates the illusions of heights with their playful idea and it reflects the meaning expressed by the artist and the viewer’s interpretation but traditionally, the landscape art depicts the surface of the earth, but there are other sorts of landscapes, such as moonscapes, skyscapes, hardscapes & city scapes.

Having a landscape painting inside your home is a great way to add up to your interiors aesthetics. Depending on the kind of atmosphere you want to bring inside your home, there are numerous types of landscape paintings that you can choose from. If you are concerned about the money you are going to spend, there are reproduction paintings that you can purchase that are every affordable, but they don’t really exude the same class and quality of an original.

 

Some Helpful Steps to Painting an Abstract

Manipulating the Levels of Details – This is an advanced step of Abstract Art Painting.  Maneuvering fine details, adds depths to the emotions of an Abstract Art Piece. A shared level of details between two or more elements in an Abstract Composition shows their connections to one another. On the other hand, a difference in the level of details between subjects, decides their relative importance.

Altering the Subject Perspective – This is the most recent trend in the field of Abstract Art. In this Abstract Art Technique, the perspective of the complete subject, or a portion of it is distorted. The idea of this technique is to illustrate an emotional disconnect, or to merely highlight some oddity in the nature or in the mind of the artist. For example, framing an entire Abstract Portrait in the normal front view, while doing the left eye in Right-Profile, is a concrete example of distorted Subject Perspective.

Outlining – Bordering all or some portions of the Abstract Artwork conveys Artists’ own stylistic preference and the emotions they wish to convey. Jagged Outlines symbolize negative emotions towards the subject, while the Smooth Outlines indicate the reverse.

Considered the most forgiving style of all Art Forms, Abstract Art Painting is esoteric by nature, revealing the unspoken quarters of mind and Intuitions.

http://landscapeabstractartpainting.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Abstract Landscape Painting

  1. This is a wonderful article on Abstract painting. I agree for the most part, however, one has to be careful in attributing meanings of stylistic strokes. For example, a jagged line doesn’t always mean the artist had some negative emotion related to it.

    I don’t follow any rules in my abstracts, because they are intuitive based on what appears to me. It can go in any direction. By the end of my work, I have a meaning for myself. However, my philosophy is that when I pass my work off to someone for viewing, it is a mirror. That mirror reflects what the viewer sees and understands about their selves. They can see clearly, or it may make them nervous because their is something they should see about self that they are not ready to see.

    Therefore, an abstract painting can have any meaning that the viewer sees. It is subjective. I do agree that certain colors, lines and shapes can influence the direction the viewer’s mind travels, but that shouldn’t be see and something inside the artist. It is possible that the artist is deliberately using the technique with a contrary purpose, to rebel, or help people think outside the box.

    I loved reading this, and thank you for sharing it, Lisa.

    Peace,
    Suzanne

    • You’re welcome Suzanne, I found it very interesting too. I don’t really understand much about how artists think or how to interpret art. I have never studied art, and what I know has been self taught. I just enjoy creating. I find that when I am creating something, I feel more like myself than any other time. I enjoy capturing my mood and trying to interpret who I am and how I feel within my work. I learn a lot from reading other peoples blogs and looking at their ideas. x

Leave a Reply

