Painted in oil

Beautiful Headmess

Sorry I have no words again, I have had a very busy day and none of it was planned so I feel quite overloaded. I just want to go and lose myself in a film. I’m a creature of routine and function better when I can do what I need to do. This is one of my paintings. It is painted in oil and it’s not finished yet. I call it ‘Beautiful Headmess’ because I started it while in a shutdown. I don’t know what it needs but to me it doesn’t balance yet. I don’t really like it much, but I have nothing else to share.  Love and hugs. xx :)

16 thoughts on “Painted in oil

  1. Only me!!! I think it’s beautiful and once it’s finished it will be balanced lol :D
    Just oil sis? A bit unusual for you, what happened to your mixed media, mixed texture, textiled, touchy, feely, shiny, sparkly approach? xxxx :)

    • My mixed media, mixed texture, textiled, touchy, feely, shiny, sparkly approach? One word for you sis….KITTENS. They have taken over my art studio/conservatory for now and they are into everything. Got some patio art planned if we get some nice weather and *CAL has finished school for the hols.
      Love you sis. xxxx :)

  2. Leesy! I LOVE this so much I have no words to describe. Utterly, fluttery amazingly beautiful is the best I can do, but it is far more awesome than that! I know you say you are not “balanced” with it yet, but I think your Butterfly Headmess is radiant!

    Love you bunches when you are quiet and when you have many words!

    Butterfly wind kisses your way!! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Flinging the love!
    Angel

    • I knew you would love this Angel my wandering butterfly friend.
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~flinging love right back at you!
      Missing you my lovely, praying for you too. Leesy. xxx {{{hugs}}} xxx

    • Thank you dusti1961, and thank you for leaving a comment. I love getting comments even though I am so slow at responding to them. I read each one as they come in from my mobile and they make me smile through my days.
      Love and hugs. xx :)

  3. Pingback: I like lists, I learn from lists | Missing Jigsaws & Excess Lego

Leave a Reply

