Refine

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

I’m a bit stuck for words at the moment, unusual I know.

I’ve been putting a few poems on my other blog “Listening through the Loops

You might want to pop over and find out what that blog is about…hehehe

I thought I’d share this poem that I wrote a while back and a song I love the lyrics too.

Love and hugs.

Lisa. xx :)

Refine

by Alienhippy

It has taken many years and tears

To get me to this place

Where I can be myself at last

And show my unmasked face

I quite like who…

has been unearthed

This person who…

has been re-birthed

For accepting, open hearts to see

The person who was trapped in me

˜

Zechariah 13:9

I will refine them like silver and test them like gold.

They will call on my name and I will answer them; I will say,

“They are my people,”

and they will say,

“The Lord is our God.”

˜

Refining Silver…I found this on a Google search for an image.

Definitely worth a read.

12 thoughts on “Refine

Leave a Reply

