Keep on shining

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

You know when you feel like…

“That’s it I think I’m getting it now!”

and all your Aspie loops of insecurity and rejection seem to be slowly melting into the background.

You always know something or someone is going to throw a spanner in the works.

That has been my last four days.

Sunday morning I woke up with what I can only describe as an inner peace,

I actually blogged about it… my very words were.

“I feel a peace within my head today, going into the Jumble of Church would be wonderful for some, but for me today I know it will start my loops up. I know I won’t process everything going on, I have only just found myself. I am enjoying having only a few thoughts right now, so I’ll just stay where God has got me for as long as I can.”

Within hours of me posting that I was hit with something that I REALLY can’t get my head around.

However I know God is good and He will guide my looping Aspie brain through this.

I have been up and down since Sunday,

I have had many shutdowns trying to process the information and all my thoughts on everything that I’m dealing with. I have managed to actually speak about everything with  my closest friend and I know she will pray. This is actually quite huge for me, as speaking face to face about issues this deep is not at all easy for me.

So that is one very big positive out of the negative.

I read a post this morning that really helped me,

Here is the link to the full post….“It’s not really about me…”

I greatly recommend that you go and have a look at this blog, I totally love it.

The author is an artist as well as a writer and her art and words are just so wonderfully inspiring.

This is the part of the post that made me stop and think.

********************************************************************

Jesus came to give us life to the full.

WE SETTLE for less. Why?

Jesus’ birth was announced with STARS high in the sky, shining a message to faraway places.

We’re to be like Him. Why don’t we act like it?

Joseph…put in a well, sold in slavery yet became the leader God needed.

Moses…a mumbling man. Did he get over his fears or speech impediment?

God works through all things – if we don’t settle.

Shine friends – so He can sparkle through you!

***********************************************************************

I have also been posting on my other blog,

I have quite a lot of poetry, art, stories and inspiration that I will be sharing there.

Here is the link to “Listening through the Loops”

12 thoughts on “Keep on shining

    • Hello AM
      God gets me through, I couldn’t do anything without Jesus as my best friend.
      Me without God….I’m just one big mess.
      Jesus came to bring light into the darkness.
      I hide in a hole without my relationship with God.
      Have a listen to the song Fi put on here for me.
      she knows me SO very well.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx :)

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE how you CHOOSE to shine…..you’re an inspiration. I love how you are learning to rest in God and just be still xxxxx

    • I LOVE LOVE LOVE how you CHOOSE to shine too, my precious friend.
      You also are an inspiration and a wonderful example of Jesus’ love on earth.
      I am learning to just be still and so are you, together with God. ;) xx
      Love you and everything about you.
      Lees. xxxx

  2. Oooh, I forgot to add this: The singer is Vanessa Amorosi (and Aussie singer) and the song is called “SHINE”….

    • Thank you Tilly,
      God always finds a way to turn what’s negative to something you can use or share.
      That’s why I try my very best to blog on the bad days as well as the good.
      Also I find write so very therapeutic.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx :)

Leave a Reply

