What about the Telly???

The Alienhippy household has a new telly...YAY!!!

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

I’m in the mood for a babble so bear with me…it’s good for me to babble out a blog post.

I’ll tell you why… it saves me talking non-stop and frightening people off with my ranting and seemingly obsessive chat on things of NO interest WHAT.SO.EVER to most people….LOL

My son *AJ has this saying when he is cooking,

it goes…

“Bacon is GOOOOOOOD for me, homena, homena, homena!!!!”

Well mine goes,

“Writing is GOOOOOOOD for me, homena, homena, homena!!!!

Ok…on from the craziness Lisa.

My post today is about my TELLY.

“What about your telly?” I hear your thoughts!

DON’T click off just yet, I’m just getting started.

We bought our telly 7 years ago, it was a RATHER expensive box telly,

that took us 5 years to pay off.

It also took up half my living room….hehehe,

British houses are quite small you know, unless you are rich.

If I was rich I wouldn’t be blogging about my telly now , would I ?! Well, would I ?!

Over the last 2 years (since the warranty ran out) it has been far from reliable.

Well this week it finally died.

How does this affect a family of ASD’s???

Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Does that answer your question???

  • NO… set TV times, favourite programmes have ALL been missed!
  • NO… repetitive DVD watching, boo-hoo, I LOVE my films they give me an escape from my brain.
  • NO… PS3, wii or XBOX time…OMGOODNESS, this nearly killed us.

My little *CAL has been begging *AJ for his laptop and time watching the only other telly in our home, which is in his bedroom.

This was alright while he was on his own, or out.

But when his friends and girlfriend visit it’s REALLY not cool to have your 10 year old sister sitting in your bedroom, when you’re nearly 18.

Well yesterday the brown stuff hit the fan.

My *CAL came home from school wanting to watch her chill out/downtime programmes.

The telly just WOULD NOT come on.

My sister popped in with little *J and she was shocked that we had managed for SO long without a reliable TV.

I realised that I hadn’t really been coping

I’ve just been putting up with the crappy electricals that seem to surround me.

But my *CAL is a routine girl and just the other day I found her rocking in front of the blank screen. The telly had gone off while she was watching a favourite film and it threw her into a state of shock, she shutdown and got so emotional. It took me an age to calm her.

Mr Locoman doesn’t see ANY of this

He is always at work, but yesterday he was home early.  :) :D :) :D :) Giggle giggle snort.

I think *CAL finally convinced him that we need a telly.

Either that or my constant nagging hint dropping finally sank in…. ;) ;)

Or… perhaps there is a footy match coming up soon that he doesn’t want to miss.

Who knows, who cares….I’ve got a new telly now anyway.

It’s a sexy flat telly…NOT a great big monstrously, hideous, humongus box.

It looks SO pretty compared to the last one.

I just need to buy some cable tidies and then redecorate the living to show it off better…yes I really am that weird, but wonderfully wired too as my lovely friend Fi keeps telling me. ;) xx

Once I start something I am SO VERY focussed, I actually ended up re-arranging my whole living room last night.

It just didn’t balance with the new telly, everything had to be moved. It’s all in place now and balanced quite well.

So…Guess what the first thing was that was put on…. yep, you guessed correctly it was the wii.

I’m so looking forward to watching my films later, it’s got to be, “The Time Machine” first I think.

I’m that excited, I’m doing my happy-dance.

Love, hugs and don’t forget to enjoy your Telly. xx :)

The Alienhippy mii portrait

8 thoughts on “What about the Telly???

    • Thanks Tilly, it seems to be our only form of entertainment.
      Getting out with ASD’s is challenging, also the telly is a down time for all my many thoughts.
      I can switch my brain off when watching a film like others do reading a book.
      Love and hugs my friend. xx :)

  1. “Now!” “I have seen the new telly and it started a thought of the first telly I ever watched. It was the size of a postage stamp and we all sat on top of it to see the picture. Compared to that your telly is like The Gaumant Cinema. I know this to be true because an Ice Cream Lady was stood at the side of it during the advertisements”. Love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

