Hello my friend, my special place (poem)

My Special Place

Hello my friend, my special place.

by Alienhippy

Hello my friend, I need to speak

I know that you don’t mind

Embrace me when I’m feeling weak

And comfort I will find

~

Your strength is like no other

Your stillness, calm and sweet

We will talk this through together

While I’m resting at your feet

~

You stretch up to the Heavens

While grounded on this earth

All seasons new beginnings

No doubts about your worth

~

I sit with you in silence

We chat through all the pain

New life, spirit of deliverance

New strength to start again

~

In acceptance of amazing grace

At the birth of each new day

You’re always here my special place

Where I can sit and pray

15 thoughts on “Hello my friend, my special place (poem)

  1. Lisa – these words are simply beautiful and bring such a sense of peace. Really, really, lovely :D

    Thanks so much for sharing xx

  2. Pingback: No place to go, but to God! | Listening through the Loops

Leave a Reply

